web1_2.png

Visiting the World Wide Web
Websites and Resources to help implement UDL – J. Carroll & S. Marfilius (marfilius@mac.com)
Audacity http://audacity.sourceforge.net
Bibme
www.bibme.org
Blogger www.blogger.com/start
BrainPop www.brainpop.com
CAST Strategy Tutor http://cst.cast.org
CliffNotes http://cliffnotes.com
ClipTalk & PowerTalk www.fullmeasure.co.uk
Computer Based Study Strategies http://cate.uoregon.edu:8100
Dictionary dictionary.com
Flickr www.flickr.com/
Free Digital Photos
www.freedigitalphotos.net
Getty Images creative.gettyimages.com
Google Earth http://earth.google.com
Graphic Organizers www.graphic.org/goindex.html
i-Lighter www.i-lighter.com
Jott http://jott.com
Karaoke
www.midikaraoke.com/home/
Kids Click www.kidsclick.org
Learning Styles Inventory http://www.learning-styles-online.com/inventory/
Math Dictionary for Kids http://teachers.ash.org.au/jeather/maths/dictionary.html
Microsoft Corporation www.microsoft.com
Microsoft Reader
www.microsoft.com/reader
National Library of Virtual Manipulatives http://nlvm.usu.edu
NeoOffice (Mac)
www.neooffice.org
Odeo http://odeo.com
Open Office www.openoffice.org
Photostory www.microsoft.com
Printable Graphic Organizers
www.eduplace.com/graphicorganizer
Project Based Learning with Multimedia http://pblmm.k12.ca.us/index.html
Read Please (Read Please) www.readplease.com
Sketchcast
www.skechcast.com
SlideShare www.slideshare.net
SparkNotes http://sparknotes.com
StudyStack
www.studystack.com
Teacher Tube www.teachertube.com
TechMatrix www.techmatrix.org
Time Line Maker http://teachers.teach-nology.com/web_tools/materials/timelines
VisuWords www.visuwords.com/search.php
Voicethread http://voicethread.com
VozMe (Text to MP3 Converter) http://vozme.com
WebMath http://webmath.com
Wikispaces www.wikispaces.com
Wordsmyth
www.wordsmyth.net
WordTalk www.wordtalk.org.uk
YouTube www.youtube.com

Blog Resources:

Weblogg-ed.com
http://weblogg-ed.com


TechLearning.com
http://www.techlearning.com


Free Res from Ne (Spec.Ed)
http://paulhami.edublogs.org


Cool Cat Teacher's Blog
http://coolcatteacher.blogspot.com


EduBlog Insights
http://anne.teachesme.com


EdTech Solutions - Teaching Every Student
by Karen Janowski
http://www.teachingeverystudent.blogspot.com/


UDL Technology Toolkit by Karen Janowski
http://udltechtoolkit.wikispaces.com/


Wikis Resources:

TeachersFirst. A great tutorial about what a wiki is, why to use wikis in education, and how to use wikis in education
A Wiki Walk-Through
A blog and Wiki book by Stewart Mader.
Using Wiki in Education
Four Letter Words: how wiki and edit are making the Internet a better learning tool
Using Wiki in Education chapter
Teaching Hacks
Classroom Use of Wikis
Articles and Resources for Wikis in Spanish
Articles and Resources in Spanish
A video tutorial lecture by Mark Wagner
Wiki While you Work


Podcast resources:

iTunes
www.apple.com
iPodder
http://www.ipodder.org/
Educational Podcasting (Gary S. Stager)
http://www.stager.org/podcasting.html